The Last Holiday Hurrah

The holidays are winding down it seems, but I’m still in the spirit! I was out and about yesterday and actually saw abandoned Christmas trees on the side of the road! I was shocked! Shocked I tell you! Poor little trees, they didn’t even make it through till the new year. Aw shucks. Anyway, my good friend Avery was visiting from Boston this week and we decided to take in some of the remaining holiday cheer during an afternoon in Princeton! (I was playing around with my new iphone, so please indulge me for all the Hipstamatic prints haha)

We made sure to stop at Jane, a consignment shop full of goodies and beautiful displays. I love checking in from time to time to see what’s new. Plus, the staff is super nice. Gotta love that!

Avery, being positively tragic.

We were ready for dinner after all that shopping and headed to Nassau Sushi for some bibimbap! Hehe we’re so happy wearing our new scarves and brooches from Jane!

Mmmmmmm, bibimbap. (As fun to say as it is to eat, haha.)

It wouldn’t be a real visit for Avery if she didn’t stop by The Bent Spoon for her Dark Chocolate sorbet. Seriously, the woman is in love. The Bent Spoon has amazing organic gelato, sorbet and baked goods and truly decadent hot chocolate. It’s similar to euro drinking chocolate, woo!

I’ll have to properly show The Bent Spoon to you all at some point. The gelato flavors are unreal. So so good.

Their cupcakes inspire impromptu winter time picnics. That kinda says it all, don’t you think?

After we said our goodbyes, I stayed in the square for a while to enjoy the scenes.

It was nice to just take it all in, have a conversation with David via Skype (he’s spending the holidays with his family in England) and enjoy the tree in Palmers Square together. Not a bad way to cap off the Christmas season. Not bad at all.

And I suppose this is my last post for 2011! May you all have a wonderful night and I’ll see you in 2012!

-Kate

2 comments

  1. I seriously need an iPhone just for the instamatic…I’m in love with the pics it takes!

  2. […] was excited to spend a day in Princeton with Kate!  She wrote about our day on her blog as well.  We went to my beloved Bent Spoon for the best cup of hot chocolate on the planet!!!  I […]

Leave a Reply

