A Festive Frock

Hi there!  Just a quick post today- I was looking through some photos from the holiday parties I’ve attended so far and I thought I’d share this fun little getup!

Oh, how I love the classic cut of this dress. And it moves so beautifully- who doesn’t love a dress that floats and swirls?! It’s also great to see a bold nautical print in these colors! Downright whimsical, I say! I’m always in favor of wearing hats or headbands for special occasions (or any occasion for that matter). This feathered number is a new addition to my collection and is quickly becoming one of my favorites! There are still a few more get togethers yet to come, I’d better get busy planning more outfits!

What’s been your favorite festive frock this holiday season?

Dress: eshakti.com / Studded shrug: Target / Tights: welovecolors.com / feather hat, vintage

8 comments

  1. Love your dress! So festive and colorful. You look lovely.

    http://shannonhearts.blogspot.com

  2. That dress is wonderful! I use to have a vintage scarf with the same print… hmmm… whatever did happen to that scarf? Teehee Cute photos!

    Love & Lollies… Jessa

    Confessions of the Cupcake Countessa

  3. you look so pretty! 🙂 love your headband, such a great color! AND your dress is lovely!

  4. Festive indeed! I’m digging it! Happy New Year!

    Jordan’s Typewriter

  5. That’s a really cool dress!
    p.s. I love your header 🙂

    http://seekingstyleblog.wordpress.com

  6. I am a newcomer to your blog and I couldn’t love it more! I followed a comment from A Beautiful Mess over here and I am so glad I did!

  7. Adorei o seu blog e você é linda! beijos Lola
    http://antonellaesuaboneca.blogspot.com/

  8. I was admiring that dress on the website!! It looks great on you and I LOVE the headband!! My favorite dress is probably the one I was wearing when I saw you the other day. I got that and another fabulous one at Goodwill!!!

Leave a Reply

